LBC Medusa – Black Diamonds – Write Up

LBC Medusa    Date:  Wednesday 12th of August 2015 Time:  7:30pm Address: 8-10 Town Street, Horsforth, Leeds  Discussing:  BLACK DIAMONDS CATHERINE BAILEY Huge thanks to Simon (@srjf) for the write up! You can read more of his blog HERE! BLURB Wentworth is in Yorkshire and was surrounded by 70 collieries employing tens of thousands of men. It is … Continue reading LBC Medusa – Black Diamonds – Write Up

REVIEW – The Map of Time – GUEST

LBC regular reviewer Michelle has been reading again... Thanks again Michelle! THE MAP OF TIME FELIX J. PALMA BLURB An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller’s Wife. London, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. … Continue reading REVIEW – The Map of Time – GUEST

On the Edge of Darkness – GUEST

LBC regular reviewer Michelle has been reading again... Thanks again Michelle! ON THE EDGE OF DARKNESS BARBARA ERSKINE BLURB (AMAZON) A compelling story of a woman trapped in the wrong time, and a powerful, deadly curse that haunts three generations without mercy... Adam Craig is fourteen when, near an isolated Celtic stone in the wild … Continue reading On the Edge of Darkness – GUEST

The Moon at Midnight – GUEST

Another review from Michelle. 🙂 THE MOON AT MIDNIGHT CHARLOTTE BINGHAM   BLURB (AMAZON) It is late autumn, 1962, and darkness is falling, but not just over the idyllic fishing port of Bexham. The threat of atomic warfare is so real that people are taking their children to work, or staying home with their families as … Continue reading The Moon at Midnight – GUEST

The Summer of Living Dangerously – Guest

LBC regular reviewer Michael has been reading again... Thanks again Michael! THE SUMMER OF LIVING DANGEROUSLY JULIE COHEN Alice Woodstock is a writer, or more precisely making her income from writing technical reviews of industrial products. She sees a job advert for guides at Eversley Hall, who spend the day being an character from the … Continue reading The Summer of Living Dangerously – Guest

Exciting News – My brothers first LBC review!

My little brother has graciously provided this stellar review of the SF epic Dune.   DUNE FRANK HERBERT Review submitted via facebook. I'd provide a link for his twitter but he doesn't believe in it. As in - he disputes its existence altogether.  

Blonde Bombshell and The Fields of Fortune Reviews – Guest

Thanks to our Guest Star Michelle for contributing the following reviews. She's becoming a regular book-reviewing wizard!   BLONDE BOMBSHELL TOM HOLT Like other Tom Holt books, you either get the humour or you don’t! Having read “May Contain Traces of Magic” by the same author, I was looking forward to another rather zany novel. … Continue reading Blonde Bombshell and The Fields of Fortune Reviews – Guest

Rich Girl, Poor Girl – Val Wood Review – GUEST

RICH GIRL, POOR GIRL VAL WOOD   Thanks to our Guest Star Michelle for contributing the following review.    Set in Victorian England, this novel tells of two teenage girls, one from a well-to-do family, big house, servants, father in the Army, and the other the child of a single mum, living in slum housing … Continue reading Rich Girl, Poor Girl – Val Wood Review – GUEST

Legends of Shannara – Terry Brooks – GUEST

LEGENDS OF SHANNARA -  BEARERS OF THE BLACK STAFF TERRY BROOKS   Thanks to our Guest Star Michelle for contributing the following review.    Five hundred years after the disintegration of society and the destruction created in the battle between the Word and the Void, Panterra Qu and Prue Liss are training as Trackers in … Continue reading Legends of Shannara – Terry Brooks – GUEST

Medusa LBC Write Up – Cloud Atlas – Guest

Medusa LBC   Date:  Wednesday 10th of October 2012 Time:  7:30pm Address: 8-10 Town Street, Horsforth, Leeds  Discussing:  CLOUD ATLAS DAVID MITCHELL (not that one) * * * * * S P O I L E R S * * * * * * * * * * S P O I L E R S … Continue reading Medusa LBC Write Up – Cloud Atlas – Guest