LBC Medusa – Black Diamonds – Write Up

LBC Medusa    Date:  Wednesday 12th of August 2015 Time:  7:30pm Address: 8-10 Town Street, Horsforth, Leeds  Discussing:  BLACK DIAMONDS CATHERINE BAILEY Huge thanks to Simon (@srjf) for the write up! You can read more of his blog HERE! BLURB Wentworth is in Yorkshire and was surrounded by 70 collieries employing tens of thousands of men. It is … Continue reading LBC Medusa – Black Diamonds – Write Up

Advertisements

REVIEW – The Map of Time – GUEST

LBC regular reviewer Michael has been reading again... Thanks again Michael! THE MAP OF TIME FELIX J. PALMA BLURB An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller’s Wife. London, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. … Continue reading REVIEW – The Map of Time – GUEST

On the Edge of Darkness – GUEST

LBC regular reviewer Michael has been reading again... Thanks again Michael! ON THE EDGE OF DARKNESS BARBARA ERSKINE BLURB (AMAZON) A compelling story of a woman trapped in the wrong time, and a powerful, deadly curse that haunts three generations without mercy... Adam Craig is fourteen when, near an isolated Celtic stone in the wild … Continue reading On the Edge of Darkness – GUEST

The Moon at Midnight – GUEST

LBC regular reviewer Michael has been reading again... Thanks again Michael! THE MOON AT MIDNIGHT CHARLOTTE BINGHAM   BLURB (AMAZON) It is late autumn, 1962, and darkness is falling, but not just over the idyllic fishing port of Bexham. The threat of atomic warfare is so real that people are taking their children to work, or … Continue reading The Moon at Midnight – GUEST

The Summer of Living Dangerously – Guest

LBC regular reviewer Michael has been reading again... Thanks again Michael! THE SUMMER OF LIVING DANGEROUSLY JULIE COHEN Alice Woodstock is a writer, or more precisely making her income from writing technical reviews of industrial products. She sees a job advert for guides at Eversley Hall, who spend the day being an character from the … Continue reading The Summer of Living Dangerously – Guest

Exciting News – My brothers first LBC review!

My little brother has graciously provided this stellar review of the SF epic Dune.   DUNE FRANK HERBERT Review submitted via facebook. I'd provide a link for his twitter but he doesn't believe in it. As in - he disputes its existence altogether.  

Blonde Bombshell and The Fields of Fortune Reviews – Guest

Thanks to our Guest Star Michael for contributing the following reviews. He's becoming a regular book-reviewing wizard!   BLONDE BOMBSHELL TOM HOLT Like other Tom Holt books, you either get the humour or you don’t! Having read “May Contain Traces of Magic” by the same author, I was looking forward to another rather zany novel. … Continue reading Blonde Bombshell and The Fields of Fortune Reviews – Guest