Help fund the 10th Leeds Brownies trip to London!

Our good friend and Eagle Owl @BookElfLeeds is raising money for her Brownies. Here's why When we asked our Brownies what they really wanted to do this year, they told us they wanted to visit London. We're a Leeds Brownie unit, based in LS4/LS6, for whom money is tight, and we'd love to give our … Continue reading Help fund the 10th Leeds Brownies trip to London!

Advertisements

REVIEW – The Map of Time – GUEST

LBC regular reviewer Michael has been reading again... Thanks again Michael! THE MAP OF TIME FELIX J. PALMA BLURB An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller’s Wife. London, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. … Continue reading REVIEW – The Map of Time – GUEST

Women’s Literature Festival-Women’s Writing Today-Selma Dabbagh

In the build up to the Women's Literature Festival in Bristol on the 16-17 March, BookElf will be reviewing the work of the writers on the Womens Writing Today panel. The event will look at the issues facing women writers today, and their inspirations for their work. This book, the debut novel by British Palestinian … Continue reading Women’s Literature Festival-Women’s Writing Today-Selma Dabbagh